Nordic Festival of the year has the look of a choreographic constellation that aligns artists and countries as stars. The program brings together smaller figures and larger ensembles, already noted creators and newcomers.

“Coming from Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Iceland, these dancers and choreographers symbolize an abundance, an emulation. A discovery for many, even if this « art flow » has its strong roots. But above all, these shows may shake up many already received ideas: in their own way, these Europeans feature a common experience. Ten evenings will not be too much to go to meet this « continent » of dance. Cape to the north, then.”
Philippe Noisette

Find all the Nordic Festival programming here (in French)

In collaboration with the Royal Danish Embassy, ​​the Embassy of Finland, the Embassy of Iceland, the Royal Norwegian Embassy, ​​the Swedish Embassy, ​​the Danish House, the Finnish Institute and the Swedish Institute .

With the support of the Nordic Culture Fund, the Danish Arts Foundation and the Swedish Arts Council.

Share

Allan Haeghalm

No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Ce Festival nordique a des allures de constellation chorégraphique alignant les artistes et les pays comme autant d’étoiles. Soit une programmation qui rassemble petites formes et larges ensembles, créateurs repérés et jeunes pousses.

« Venus de Norvège, de Suède, du Danemark, de Finlande et d’Islande, ces danseurs et chorégraphes symbolisent un foisonnement, une émulation. Une découverte pour beaucoup, même si ce « courant d’art » a de solides racines. Mais surtout, ces spectacles risquent de bousculer bien des idées reçues : à leur manière, ces Européens mettent en scène un vivre ensemble. Dix soirées ne seront pas de trop pour partir à la rencontre de ce « continent » de danse. Cap au nord donc. »
Philippe Noisette

Retrouvez toute la programmation du Festival nordique ici

En collaboration avec l’Ambassade Royale du Danemark, l’Ambassade de Finlande, l’Ambassade d’Islande, l’Ambassade Royale de Norvège, l’Ambassade de Suède, la Maison du Danemark, l’Institut finlandais et l’Institut suédois.

Avec le soutien du Nordic Culture Fund, de la Danish Arts Foundation et du Swedish Arts Council.

Partager

Pas de commentaires

Soyez le premier à nous laisser un commentaire

Répondre